News & Views from Nottingham Photographer Paul 'Spike' Reddington

In today’s Nottingham POST – my photo gives manufacturing publicity

Paul 'Spike'Reddington shows off his shortlisted picture on his iPad

Paul ‘Spike’Reddington shows off his shortlisted picture on his iPad

In a bolt out of the blue phone call, I discovered that LEEC, one of my photography clients had entered some of my pictures into a national contest run by a manufacturing industry body. At first I thought the lady had said she was from EE and I thought it was about my mobile – but it was in fact EEF!

Turns out that my photo is on display at the House of Commons with the other short listed finalists, and they are inviting me down for the presentation ceremony there next month.

Maybe I will end up shaking hands with David Cameron? Who will have the cheesiest grin? Me I bet.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment